Wholeschool Portal | Home 19 February 2018
 School Calendar
   

BALLYMENA ACADEMY

SCHOOL DATES – 2017/2018


 

Dates for 2017/2018

 

AUTUMN TERM

 

Wednesday 30th August - Wednesday, 20th  December, 2017

                                                            

  • Monday, 28th August            :           August Bank Holiday
  • Wednesday, 30th August         :           Years 8  and 14
  • Thursday, 31st August            :           Years 8, 13 and 14
  • Friday, 1st September              :           All Year Groups

 

            Mid-term        Monday, 30th October – Friday, 3rd November, 2017

            Christmas break

            Thursday, 21st December, 2017 – Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  Tuesday, 3rd October, 2017.

                                                            Monday, 27th November, 2017.

 

EASTER TERM

 

Wednesday, 3rd January – Friday, 23rd March, 2018

 

            Mid-term  Thursday, 15th February – Monday, 19th February, 2018.

            Easter break  Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018.

 

            ‘Open Nights’ ­ Wednesday, 10th and Thursday, 11th January, 2018.

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  Thursday, 11th January, 2018.

                                                            Friday, 12th January, 2018.

            

SUMMER TERM

 

Monday, 9th April – Friday, 29th June, 2018

 

            May Bank Holiday:               Monday, 7th May, 2018

 

            Exceptional Closure Day:    Monday, 28th May, 2018.

            


TERM DATES 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM

Wednesday, 29th August - Friday, 21st December, 2018

                                                                       

·       Wednesday, 29th August  :  Year 14 (morning only)

                                               Year 14 Peer Mentor Training (2.00 p.m.)

                                                                 

·       Thursday, 30th August          :  Year 8 (Half-day – up to 12.10 p.m.)

                                                 Years 13 and 14 (up to 2.45 p.m.)

 

·       Friday, 31st August   :  Years 8, 13 and 14 – all day.

 

·       Monday, 3rd September        :  All Year Groups      

 

            Mid-term          Monday, 29th October – Friday, 2nd November, 2018

           

            Christmas break

            Monday, 24th December, 2018 – Friday, 4th January, 2019 (inclusive)

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  TO BE DECIDED

           

 

EASTER TERM

Monday, 7th January – Tuesday, 16th April, 2019.

 

            Mid-term          Monday, 18th – Wednesday, 20th February, 2019 (inclusive)

           

            Easter Break   Wednesday, 17th – Monday, 29th April, 2019 (inclusive)

 

            ‘Open Nights’ ­ and Exceptional Closure Days:  TO BE DECIDED

           

SUMMER TERM

 

Tuesday, 30th April – Friday, 28th June, 2019

 

            May Bank Holiday:                  Monday, 6th May, 2019

 

            Exceptional Closure Day:       Monday, 27th May, 2019

           

 

 

 

Please note:- Parents are asked not to arrange family holidays during term time.